+
The articles

10 pieces from the manufacturer Knoll become design icons

10 pieces from the manufacturer Knoll become design icons

Knoll is an international furniture manufacturer based in New York. Since its creation in 1938, the company combines design, quality and innovation. Extremely creative, the collections are aimed at both individuals and management offices and the brand can boast of finding 30 of their products exhibited at MoMA. Return the most emblematic pieces.

The Straight seat, Georges Nakashima


Knoll - Georges Nakashima We recognize in this chair the cabinetmaking talents of the creator. The mat finish enhances and reveals the shine of the wood.

The Tulip chair, Eero Saarinen


Knoll - Eero saarinen It is a design classic, the Tulip chair was created in 1956 for Knoll. Made with experimental materials for its time, such as fiberglass, it is exhibited at MoMA.

The small diamond armchair, Harry Bertoia


Knoll- Harry Bertoia Composed of steel wire, this armchair is inspired by the size of a diamond. Light in structure, the armchair is embellished with a seat cushion. Created in 1952, it is a classic in design.

Florence sofa, Florence Knoll


Knoll- Florence Knoll Wife of designer Hans Knoll, Florence Knoll ran the company after the death of her husband in 1955 until 1965. Designer, she created for society this geometric and comfortable sofa made of luxurious materials.

The Barcelona fireside chair, Ludwig Mies van der Rohe


Knoll- Ludwig Mies van der Rohe Created for the Universal Exhibition in Barcelona in 1929, this elegant, comfortable fireside chair is a design must.

Coffee table, Alexander Girard


Knoll- Alexander Girard Designed in 1945, the Alexander Girard living room coffee table perfectly reflects the refined taste and style so appreciated by the 1950s. Its organic and asymmetrical shaped top can be in oak or walnut veneer.

Tulip dining table, Eero Saarinen


Knoll - Eero saarinen Designed in 1956, Eero Saarinen wanted to free the table from its bulky legs by placing a tray on a central leg. Bet won with this table which has become an icon of design.

Design stool, Warren Platner


Knoll- Warren Platner Created just after being associated with Eero Saarinen, Warren Platner composed this stool in welded steel wire to give it an arched and sculptural shape. Capped with a cushion to make it more comfortable, it is an elegant and original booster seat and coordinates with an armchair of the same style.

Wassily chair, Marcel Breuer


Knoll- Marcel Breuer A carpenter by training from the Bauhaus, Marcel Breuer found the inspiration to create this chair at the sight of his bicycle handlebars. A design classic that hasn't aged a bit.

Artikel

10 Stücke vom Hersteller Knoll werden zu Designikonen

10 Stücke vom Hersteller Knoll werden zu Designikonen

Knoll ist ein internationaler Möbelhersteller mit Sitz in New York. Seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 1938 verbindet das Unternehmen Design, Qualität und Innovation. Die äußerst kreativen Kollektionen richten sich sowohl an Privatpersonen als auch an Verwaltungsbüros. Die Marke kann sich rühmen, 30 ihrer im MoMA ausgestellten Produkte zu finden. Bringe die emblematischsten Stücke zurück.

Der gerade Sitz, Georges Nakashima


Knoll - Georges Nakashima Wir erkennen in diesem Stuhl die handwerklichen Talente des Schöpfers. Das matte Finish verstärkt und verleiht dem Holz Glanz.

Der Tulpenstuhl, Eero Saarinen


Knoll - Eero saarinen Es ist ein Designklassiker, der Tulip Stuhl wurde 1956 für Knoll entworfen. Es wurde für seine Zeit aus experimentellen Materialien wie Fiberglas hergestellt und im MoMA ausgestellt.

Der kleine Diamantensessel Harry Bertoia


Knoll-Harry Bertoia Dieser Sessel besteht aus Stahldraht und ist von der Größe eines Diamanten inspiriert. Der leichte Sessel ist mit einem Sitzkissen verziert. Es wurde 1952 gegründet und ist ein Klassiker im Design.

Florence Sofa, Florence Knoll


Knoll- Florence Knoll Die Ehefrau des Designers Hans Knoll, Florence Knoll, führte das Geschäft nach dem Tod ihres Mannes in den Jahren 1955 bis 1965. Die Designerin schuf für die Gesellschaft dieses geometrische und bequeme Sofa aus luxuriösen Materialien.

Der Kaminsessel von Barcelona, ​​Ludwig Mies van der Rohe


Knoll-Ludwig Mies van der Rohe Dieser elegante, komfortable Kaminsessel wurde 1929 für die Weltausstellung in Barcelona entworfen und ist ein Design-Muss.

Kaffeetisch, Alexander Girard


Knoll-Alexander Girard Der 1945 entworfene Alexander Girard-Wohnzimmertisch spiegelt perfekt den raffinierten Geschmack und Stil wider, den die 1950er Jahre schätzten.

Tulip Esstisch, Eero Saarinen


Knoll - Eero saarinen 1956 entworfen, wollte Eero Saarinen den Tisch von seinen sperrigen Beinen befreien, indem er ein Tablett auf ein zentrales Bein stellte. Wette gewonnen mit dieser Tabelle, die eine Ikone des Designs geworden ist.

Design Hocker, Warren Platner


Knoll-Warren Platner Warren Platner, der kurz nach seiner Verbindung mit Eero Saarinen entstand, komponierte diesen Hocker aus geschweißtem Stahldraht, um ihm eine gewölbte und skulpturale Form zu verleihen. Der elegante und originelle Zusatzsitz ist mit einem Kissen abgedeckt, um den Sitzkomfort zu erhöhen, und passt zu einem Sessel des gleichen Stils.

Wassily Stuhl, Marcel Breuer


Knoll-Marcel Breuer Marcel Breuer, gelernter Schreiner am Bauhaus, fand die Inspiration, diesen Stuhl am Anblick seines Fahrradlenkers zu kreieren. Ein Designklassiker, der noch kein bisschen gealtert ist.