The articles

Secrets of "Beautiful gardens": medieval atmosphere in the garden

Secrets of "Beautiful gardens": medieval atmosphere in the garden


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Ah, how many images come to mind when we say the word "Middle Ages"! There are certainly those of food shortages, wars and epidemics which indeed marked this period. But, there are also - stronger still? -, those of the beautiful ladies with high headdresses and long dresses, of a life full of art and poetry, of an attention paid to the seasons, of peaceful relationships in man and nature. In the medieval garden, the stone is hollowed out to receive the water from the fountain, the hazel sapling bends to offer its support to a climbing plant, medicinal plants rub shoulders with vegetables and flowers, the latter of which are also valued for their beauty or flavor than for their therapeutic properties. It is this atmosphere and this poetry that the medieval-inspired gardens are trying to recreate today.

Colombier Garden


Le Colombier - Arthus The symbolism of the Bible is very present in medieval-inspired gardens. Here, in the heart of this same Colombier Garden, an octagonal basin gives birth to four jets which start from the four cardinal points and which each represent one of the four rivers of paradise: the Tiger, the Euphrates, the Gihon and the Pishon . The visit to the Jardin du Colombier continues here!

Medieval garden of Saint-Suzanne


J-F. Mahé Plessing is the queen technique in the medieval garden. It allows for borders that symbolically delimit the space of each plant. A slate label, adorned with stylized designs reminiscent of the art of illuminations, finishes giving this tone "of the old days". The Medieval Garden of Sainte-Suzanne is home to many creations in this spirit.

Medieval garden of Sainte-Suzanne


J-F. Mahé Like what, when the idea is there, nature only has to comply! Here, the chestnut sapling willingly bent to the exercise of style offered by this outdoor bench, 100% natural, recyclable ... and comfortable! To taste the pleasure of sitting there, go to the Medieval Garden of Sainte-Suzanne.

Cormatin Gardens


J-F. Mahé The vegetable gardens that adorn this beautiful house are a perfect example of the art of medieval gardens. Vegetables rub shoulders with their companion flowers and form pleasantly colored geometric patterns on the ground. Plowing is also an art perfectly consumed here, as evidenced by the very many constructions that dot this part of the area. To continue visiting this sumptuous garden, it's here!

Notre Dame d'Orsan Priory


François Berraldacci Here we are at the Notre Dame d'Orsan Priory, a garden where breaths, intact, an inspiration straight from the Middle Ages. What rigor and style in this raised vegetable garden, designed in the form of pleated squares allowing gardening at breast height!

Notre Dame d'Orsan Priory


François Berraldacci Another highlight of the visit to the garden of the Notre Dame d'Orsan Priory, the plant labyrinth where quince and pear trees skillfully train.

Garden of Viels House


CRT of Picardy. S.Bellet It is at the foot of a charming 12th century church that the Viels Maison gardens flourish, part of which is designed according to the principles of the old vicarage gardens. There are multiple flowers - lavender, santolina ... - which will be used either to make remedies or to decorate the holy places.

Hillen Pottery Gardens


the Hillen Pottery Gardens The charm is sometimes in the detail… This is what the Hillen Pottery Gardens testify to here with this chestnut structure ennobled by decorative elements inspired by plants. The proof, if it were necessary, that the use of raw materials does not exclude a certain refinement!

The Botanical Park of Upper Brittany


Botanical Park of Upper Brittany We find here many characteristics of the art of medieval gardens: great importance given to the heart of the garden - marked here by a basin -, spaces circumscribed by means of boxwood borders, all in one space symbolically closed to form a green cabinet. Continue here to visit the Botanical Park of Upper Brittany.



Comments:

  1. Mile

    You know my opinion

  2. Macdonell

    I congratulate, your idea is very good

  3. Ashaad

    I pushed that idea away :)

  4. Ellis

    I think this is a great idea. I agree with you.

  5. Ulysses

    What a curious question

  6. Olney

    It can fill a void ...



Write a message

Artikel

Geheimnisse der "schönen Gärten": mittelalterliche Atmosphäre im Garten

Geheimnisse der "schönen Gärten": mittelalterliche Atmosphäre im Garten

Ah, wie viele Bilder fallen uns ein, wenn wir das Wort "Mittelalter" sagen! Es gibt sicherlich solche von Hungersnöten, Kriegen und Epidemien, die tatsächlich diese Periode kennzeichneten. Aber gibt es auch - noch stärker? - die der schönen Damen mit hohem Kopfschmuck und langen Kleidern, eines Lebens voller Kunst und Poesie, einer Aufmerksamkeit, die auf die Jahreszeiten gerichtet ist, friedlicher Beziehungen zwischen Mensch und Natur. Im mittelalterlichen Garten wird der Stein ausgehöhlt, um das Wasser aus dem Brunnen aufzunehmen. Der Haselbaum beugt sich, um eine Kletterpflanze zu stützen. Heilpflanzen reiben sich mit Gemüse und Blumen, von denen letztere auch sind geschätzt für ihre Schönheit oder Geschmack als für ihre therapeutischen Eigenschaften. Diese Atmosphäre und diese Poesie versuchen die mittelalterlich inspirierten Gärten heute wieder herzustellen.

Colombier Garten


Le Colombier - Arthus Die Symbolik der Bibel ist in mittelalterlich inspirierten Gärten sehr präsent. Hier, im Herzen desselben Colombier-Gartens, entstehen aus einem achteckigen Becken vier Jets, die von den vier Himmelsrichtungen ausgehen und jeweils einen der vier Paradiesflüsse darstellen: den Tiger, den Euphrat, den Gihon und den Pishon . Der Besuch im Jardin du Colombier geht hier weiter!

Mittelalterlicher Garten von Saint-Suzanne


J-F. Mahé Plessing ist die Königin Technik im mittelalterlichen Garten. Es erlaubt Rahmen, die den Raum jeder Pflanze symbolisch begrenzen. Ein Schieferetikett mit stilisierten Mustern, die an die Kunst der Beleuchtung erinnern, verleiht diesem Ton den Ausdruck "der alten Tage". Der mittelalterliche Garten von Sainte-Suzanne beherbergt viele Kreationen in diesem Sinne.

Mittelalterlicher Garten von Sainte-Suzanne


J-F. Mahé Was, wenn die Idee da ist, muss die Natur nur befolgen! Hier beugt sich der Kastaniensetzling bereitwillig der Stilübung, die diese zu 100% natürliche, recycelbare und bequeme Außenbank bietet! Besuchen Sie den mittelalterlichen Garten von Sainte-Suzanne, um die Freude am Sitzen zu genießen.

Cormatin Gärten


J-F. Mahé Die Gemüsegärten, die dieses schöne Haus schmücken, sind ein perfektes Beispiel für die Kunst mittelalterlicher Gärten. Gemüse reibt sich mit den Blumen seiner Begleiter an den Schultern und bildet auf dem Boden angenehm gefärbte geometrische Muster. Das Pflügen ist auch hier eine perfekt konsumierte Kunst, wie die vielen Konstruktionen belegen, die diesen Teil des Anwesens prägen. Um diesen prächtigen Garten weiter zu besuchen, ist er da!

Priorat Notre Dame d'Orsan


François Berraldacci Hier sind wir im Priorat Notre Dame d'Orsan, einem Garten, in dem der Atem intakt ist, eine Inspiration direkt aus dem Mittelalter. Was für eine Strenge und ein Stil in diesem erhöhten Gemüsegarten, der in Form von Plisseequadraten gestaltet ist und Gartenarbeit in Brusthöhe ermöglicht!

Priorat Notre Dame d'Orsan


François Berraldacci Ein weiterer Höhepunkt des Besuchs im Garten des Priorats Notre Dame d'Orsan, dem Pflanzenlabyrinth, in dem Quitten- und Birnbäume gekonnt trainieren.

Garten von Viels House


CRT der Picardie. S.Bellet Am Fuße einer charmanten Kirche aus dem 12. Jahrhundert blühen die Viels Maison-Gärten auf, von denen ein Teil nach den Grundsätzen der alten Pfarrgärten gestaltet ist. Es gibt mehrere Blumen - Lavendel, Santolina ... - die entweder verwendet werden, um Heilmittel zu machen oder um die heiligen Stätten zu schmücken.

Hillen Pottery Gardens


Die Hillen Pottery Gardens Der Charme steckt manchmal im Detail ... Das bezeugen die Hillen Pottery Gardens hier mit ihrer Kastanienstruktur, die durch von Pflanzen inspirierte dekorative Elemente veredelt wird. Der Beweis, wenn es nötig wäre, dass der Einsatz von Rohstoffen eine gewisse Verfeinerung nicht ausschließt!

Der Botanische Park der Oberbretagne


Botanischer Park der oberen Bretagne Hier finden wir viele Merkmale der Kunst der mittelalterlichen Gärten: große Bedeutung für das Herz des Gartens - hier gekennzeichnet durch ein Becken -, Räume, die durch Buchsbaumränder begrenzt sind, alle in einem Raum symbolisch geschlossen, um einen grünen Schrank zu bilden. Fahren Sie hier fort, um den Botanischen Park der Oberbretagne zu besuchen.